The Ice Cave

General Discussion => General Feedback => Topic started by: Fly on June 19, 2008, 07:27:17 PM

Title: No Console???
Post by: Fly on June 19, 2008, 07:27:17 PM
Hi guys (woot first post xD)

Well for all source games, i got no console. i enabled it in the options and when i try to press ~ it fails. 1 thing: my keyboard has that prob with that CTRL+Shift thing. you know that the : is a + etc and the ? is a =. u know how to fix this? im up to reinstall ZM and the other games, but please put that solution on the last spot  :lol
Title: Re: No Console???
Post by: lolomgwtfNL on June 19, 2008, 07:36:23 PM
hmmmmm
i think you must change this
(http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff111/grandmor/dit.jpg)
Title: Re: No Console???
Post by: Doom on June 19, 2008, 07:47:00 PM
omg low you have a japanese keyboard setting!?

And @ OP maybe it would work if you added "bind ~ toggleconsole" to your zombie_master.cfg file. Don't know though, really.
Title: Re: No Console???
Post by: lolomgwtfNL on June 19, 2008, 08:20:46 PM
????????????y??rd??gs????h?P


shhh :P
Title: Re: No Console???
Post by: NedStar on June 19, 2008, 08:42:52 PM
Indeed or add the boot up line +console wasn't it ?

Or you could kindly ask an admin to bind it for you to any key.
Title: Re: No Console???
Post by: Fly on June 20, 2008, 08:01:00 PM
ok that of lolomg didnt work now i wait for ned tomorrow to bind a special key to it. if that doesnt work i reinstal steam etc cuz its bugged then... totaly